top of page

Time Off

Dr.Seuss once quoted 'Fun is good' and I think he was right.I believe there comes a time in every individuals life when they should just take a break and simply have fun.

Have you ever left your phone at home on purpose and just left your house with the simple intention of 'going nowhere but hoping you would end up somewhere.' As crazy as it sounds you should try it.

Recently,I left my phone at home by mistake and it was the best mistake I made in a long time.At first my fingers were itching to slide down my phone screen or even open Snapchat,check Instagram or conduct some miscellaneous task on my cellphone.However,I was forced to enjoy the view outside the car window,living the Caribbean surely has its scenic perks.

Apart from the bustling traffic,the bougainvillea and coconut trees every couple of miles were so breathtaking.However if I had my phone, chances are that I would have been caught up in the social media world and would not have appreciated nature.

My spontaneous afternoon drive took me to a beach,if you are ever visiting the Caribbean or even live in the Caribbean,I highly recommend viewing the sunset at the beach.The cool ocean breeze touching your face along with sand in your toes and the hues of burnt gold and orange painted across the sky is one most calming views that someone can experience.

The afternoon was indeed a page out of one of those 'Visit the Caribbean magazines' or something that you would see on 'Visit the Caribbean commercials'.All in all I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon and would redo it again and again.

So have you ever forgot your phone home but had a day that was great anyway?

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page