top of page

Exfoliate


The secret behind every successful skin routine is having a good exfoliating routine.I recently discovered the Freeman charcoal and black sugar polishing mask which is perfect for exfoliating.The results I've seen were great.

It's not your conventional mask because the waiting process is a bit of a roller coaster but trust me when I say the end the results are worth it.

Before applying the mask I always wash my face and neck with some warm water to open my pores.After that I usually apply about three to four drops onto my face and gently massage for two minutes.While massaging the mask begins to feel 'hot'....yes I said 'hot' but nothing an average person cant handle.The tingling sensation is an indicator that all the impurities are being removed,which is good sign.

The instructions indicated to keep the mask on for five to seven minutes however I keep it on a little longer(this all depends on your skin type).I usually remove the mask while in the shower however using a damp towel would be perfect.

After the mask is removed my skin feels so soft and clean but I always use oils on my skin directly after because I have very dry skin however there's no need for added moisture after using the mask.

The instructions indicate to use at least twice a week or as often needed.I use this mask every other day so four times per week because I want to ensure that my pores are clear of dirt to ensure smooth skin.

Pros of this mask

>It last about two and half months depending on how often you use it

>Its affordable.I paid only $30.00 TT at my local pharmacy however the link below would direct you to other outlets.

>I saw results after three uses which was unbelievable

Cons

>The heat from the mask may cause discomfort

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page